NFC Forum appoints MasterCard’s James Anderson as vice chairman

NFC Forum

James Anderson, group head and senior vice president for mobile product development at MasterCard Worldwide, has been appointed vice chairman of NFC standards association the NFC Forum. Anderson replaces outgoing vice chairman, Visa‘s Dave Wentker.

NFC Forum chairman Koichi Tagawa from Sony, vice chairman Mikko Saarisalo from Nokia, secretary Frank Dawidowsky from Sony and treasurer Martin Bührlen from NXP have all been re-elected to their positions.

Next: Visit the NFCW Expo to find new suppliers and solutions